Never Miss an Opportunity to See Something Beautiful

 “In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks.”  
–  John Muir

Yesterday my friends took me on an leisurely adventure – bicycling 40 miles round-trip from Jackson Hole, Wyoming to Jenny Lake in Grand Teton National Park. Stunningly beautiful scenery, crisp cool air, camaraderie, physical activity, and the sight of a black bear running across the path in front of us (of which, I was so entranced I couldn’t even take a photo). The entire experience was exhilarating! Granted, I am not an avid cyclist and the last 5 miles nearly did me in. But my friends stayed with me to the end.

I awakened this morning feeling rejuvenated and happy. Our adventure has reminded me how important it is to take advantage of this wonderful slice of earth that we live in and to experience it with all our senses. Thank you, Jon and Cat, for your friendship and another wonderful, wonderful day!

Always an Adventure with the

Leave a response

